“There is nothing juicier than smoked dead animals and literary gossip,” writes Four-Legged Girl author Diane Seuss. This fall, the Graywolf Poetry Tour traveled to Chicago, St. Louis, and Portland, and Seuss tells us in her own words—definitely unlike anyone else’s—how it was.

"This one made me a fangirl for life." Amanda Bullock on her five favorite books of 2015, and the latest installment in the High Fives series.

Ming Di and Jennifer Stern illuminate how they translated Empty Chairs while the author, Liu Xia, is living under strict house arrest enforced by the Chinese government.

It takes a dedicated and hardworking team to keep Graywolf running, and our interns are an integral part of our success. We're grateful for the work they do behind the scenes—so now it's time to shine the spotlight on them! We're pleased to introduce our 2015 Fall interns.

Our series, The Editor's Desk, spotlights editors we admire and the manuscripts they're currently working on. Here Lauren Wein, executive editor at Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, tells us about Kathleen Donohoe’s debut novel Ashes of Fiery Weather.

We asked Diane Seuss to write a bit about Myrtle Corbin, Diane's muse for part of her new collection Four-Legged Girl, the cover of which features a striking photograph of Myrtle herself. Diane gave us something dark, weird, and beautiful just as we knew she would.

We're giving away three copies of On Immunity: An Inoculation by Eula Biss to celebrate its paperback pub date! Don't miss out on your chance to grab a copy!

Some back-to-school reads from our very own Jeffery Renard Allen, Tony Hoagland, Diane Seuss, and Steve Stern, teachers all. These are, of course, for extra credit.

"Poems, it might be said, aren’t at home in the history books. Which is why I write them." With this week marking ten years after Hurricane Katrina, Katie Ford revisits some of her poems from Colosseum about the storm and its aftermath.

Sara Majka’s cerebral debut story collection, Cities I've Never Lived In (publication date: February 2016) is the second book in Graywolf's collaborative efforts with A Public Space. APS editor, Brigid Hughes, introduces us to this collection about distance and belonging, at turns both sad and humorous.